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Types of PPC Campaigns

What is Amazon PPC?

Amazon PPC is the advertising and marketing platform Amazon makes available to its third-party sellers. It allows sellers to create advert campaigns for their products, and then charges them each time a potential patron clicks and views their ad.

Before we get into the details of PPC though, it’s important to understand Amazon’s key PPC metrics. This is how Amazon describes every one:

Advertising Cost of Sales (ACoS): The per cent of attributed sales spent on advertising. This is calculated by dividing whole ad spend by attributed sales. For example, if you spent $4 on advertising ensuing in attributed sales of $20, your ACoS would be 20% (ie. $4/$20 = 0.20).

Attributed Sales: The total product sales generated inside one week of clicks on your ads. Your sales data can take up to 48 hours to populate so, as a result, income data is not available in the ‘Today’ date vary and may be delayed to the ‘Yesterday’ date range. You can view the individual sales totals for marketed products and other products in the Campaign Performance report.

Impressions: The wide variety of times your ads were displayed. Once identified, it may additionally take up to three days to remove invalid clicks from your reports. Clicks from the last three days may be adjusted due to click on invalidation.

Clicks: The number of times your ads had been clicked. Once identified, it may take up to 3 days to remove invalid clicks from your reports. Clicks from the final three days may be adjusted due to click invalidation.

Types of Amazon Ads:

To start, there are three important types of campaigns or ads you can create in Amazon: Sponsored Product ads, Sponsored Brands Ads, and Product Display ads. The first of these, Sponsored Product ads, are the most common.

Amazon Sponsored Product Ads

Sponsored Product commercials are pay-per-click advertising campaigns that are the most like the general PPC ads you would run in Google or Bing. This kind of ad uses keyword and product focused on to advertise specific, individual products and show up alongside other products on the search results web page or in a carousel on a product detail page.


Like different forms of online advertising, Sponsored Product ads use three different keyword match sorts to tie the keywords you bid on to a user’s search query.


Broad Match: This suit type allows for the most traffic and exposure. A customer’s search term must contain your keywords or synonyms for your keywords. These key phrases can be anywhere in the searcher’s query, allowing for other phrases before, after, or in between the key phrase.
Keyword example: beard oil
Search query match: serum for beards online

Phrase Match: A customer’s search term must include your keywords in sequence but allows for different words to appear before or after the phrase.
Keyword example: “beard comb”
Search question match: new beard comb for sale

Exact Match: A customer’s search query must exactly match your keyword in order for your ad to be shown. It is the most narrow kind of keyword targeting available however also is more likely to be the most applicable to a shopper.
Keyword example: [beard oil]
Search query match: beard oil

Negative Keywords: These are words you do not prefer to bid or appear anywhere in the search queries that serve your ads. 

Amazon Sponsored Brand Ads

Moving on to Sponsored Brand ads, previously known as Headline Search ads. These ads are also pay-per-click commercials that use keyword targeting, but instead of advertising and marketing one product at a time like Sponsored Product ads, Sponsored Brand ads showcase a few different products at a time.
Sponsored Brand ads appear at the very top of a search outcomes page, above all organic listings and Sponsored Product ads.


Similar to Sponsored Product ads, Sponsored Brand commercials also use keyword targeting. Advertisers can use keywords throughout all 3 different match types: exact, phrase, and broad. Amazon will additionally provide suggested keywords for bidding primarily based on your product and product information. 

Amazon Product Display Ads

Finally, there are Amazon Product Display ads. These ads are also pay-per-click ads that lead to the product detail page. However, in contrast to the previous two ad types, these ads are only available to vendors. If you are not a registered vendor with the Amazon, you won’t have the ability to run these ads.

These ads appear on a product’s detail page, on the right rail of the search results page, the bottom of the search results page, customer review pages, read all reviews pages, top of offer listing page, and in Amazon-generated marketing emails. Run throughout desktop, mobile, and mobile app.


Raja Hamza Rasheed

Raja Hamza Rasheed
CEO @ eCom Managers
Show Host @ eCom Stories With Raja
Amazon Expert and Author

Raja is an Extremely Dynamic Marketer & Consumer Behavior Analyst. He holds a Degree of Consumer Behavior & Marketing from the University of Punjab Pakistan. Along With His Own Amazon Selling Business, he is Also a Consultant & Trainer to the Many Amazon Sellers & Brands. In his Career, Raja Worked in Multiple Organization at Managerial & Leadership Roles. He Helps More Than 140 Amazon Sellers Through His Result Driven Strategies and Tactics.

His Main Area of Expertise Includes Product Hunting, Launching, Ranking, Branding, Marketing, Advertising & Merchandising. Raja Have working Experience on Almost all the Amazon Market Places But Mainly Includes USA, UK, Canada, Germany and India

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